This was the 20th year of my annual Australia Day Dickson Awards. These awards recognise the valuable contributions and achievements of locals in our community.  Congratulations to all award winners and thank you for your contributions that make our community an even better place to live. Below is a full list of award winners.


Mrs Suzanne Schultz Dickson Citizen of the Year
Clear Mountain, Closeburn, Dayboro and Districts, Oceanview, Samford and Samsonvale Rural Fire Service Brigades Dickson Community Group of the Year
Mrs Wendy & Mr Basil Gay Dickson Local Legend Award
Ms Karen Brown Dickson Small Business Person of the Year
East Coast Apprenticeships Dickson COVID-19 Support Award
Mr Brandon Bidois Dickson Sports Person of the Year
Mr Sam Short Dickson Young Sports Person of the Year
Ms Breagh Gregory Dickson Inspirational Youth Award
Mr Roland Condie Dickson Youth Achievement Award
Mr Dave Hockey Dickson Ian ‘Watto’ Watson Great Mate Award
Mr Andrew Middleton Dickson Community Service Award
Mr Ray Lind Dickson Community Service Award
Mr Brendan Hatch Dickson Community Service Award
Mr John Weisselberg Dickson Volunteer Award




Keep an eye on this page for the opening of nominations for the 2022 awards.